Saturday 7:03 am 13th April, 2024
Home World News visa

Ireland Lifts Visa Demand for Diplomatic Passport Holders from 9 Countries

Ireland now allows diplomatic passport holders from Indonesia, Qatar, Kuwait, Montenegro, Moldova, Turkey, Colombia, Peru, and Georgia to enter the country without a visa.

Written by Thelearnvine

Visa-free entry is also available to persons with an official, service, or public affairs passport who accompany a Minister of the Government to Ireland. To improve political, economic, and cultural relations, these categories of visitors no longer need a visa.

Ireland has waived the visa requirement for diplomatic passport holders from Indonesia, Qatar, Kuwait, Montenegro, Moldova, Turkey, Colombia, Peru, and Georgia.

The decision to abolish the visa requirement for passport holders from these nine nations was made in an effort to strengthen political, economic, and cultural connections.

Minister Helen McEntee announced the modifications to the visa requirements, stating that the visa requirement has been abolished for certain additional groups of persons from Indonesia, Qatar, Kuwait, Montenegro, Moldova, Turkey, Colombia, Peru, and Georgia.

According to the Minister, persons with official, service, or public affairs passports are no longer necessary to seek a visa while accompanying a Minister of the Government from one of the nine nations listed above.

Similar to Ireland, which now allows visa-free access for these groups of persons, the Irish authorities stated that reciprocal agreements apply to Irish officials visiting these nations.

Ireland constantly adjusts its visa regulations to guarantee efficient border controls. The government also maintains eased entrance laws for some types of tourists who enter the country for the purpose of visiting, studying, working, or joining family members.

Ireland Has Tightened Visa Rules for Dominica, Honduras & Vanuatu Nationals
While Ireland has dropped the requirement for a visa for diplomatic passport holders and some others from nine nations, the country has chosen to impose the visa demand for residents of Dominica, Honduras, and Vanuatu.

Residents of Dominica, Honduras, and Vanuatu must apply for a visa before entering Ireland beginning March 7, 2024.

In addition to needing an entry visa, nationals of these three countries also need to receive a transit visa if they plan to reach another location through Irish airports.

Commenting on the ruling, Minister McEntee said that the visa requirement had been imposed as part of the country’s efforts to align its visa policy with the UK and the Schengen Area.

Despite implementing the visa requirement, the Irish authorities have highlighted that travel arrangements will apply to Dominica, Honduras, and Vanuatu, who had previously made travel plans to the nation.

Those who made travel arrangements to Ireland before the visa restriction was imposed will be granted emergency travel support. However, only individuals who have paid and booked their trip to Ireland, as well as those who will enter the country before April 2024, would benefit from the travel support.

Subscribe To Get More Informations
By signing up you agree to our Terms & Conditions
Popular news
visa Related News